Nankai university

Nankai University (NKUsimplified Chinese: 南开大学; traditional Chinese: 南開大學; pinyinNánkāi Dàxué), is a public research university located in Tianjin, China. Founded in 1919 by prominent educators Zhang Boling (1876–1951) and Yan Fansun (1860–1920), Nankai is one of the most prestigious universities in China. Its alumni include the first Premier of the People’s Republic of China Zhou Enlai, mathematician Shiing-Shen Chern and Nobel laureates Chen Ning Yang and Tsung-Dao Lee , In 1919, with the assistance of all walks of life, Nankai  University was founded by the patriotic educators Mr.Zhang Boling and Mr. Yan  Fansun on the principles of art to regulate the country, science to strengthen  the country, and business to richen the country. Combined with Chinese reality  and Western mode of running school, Nankai University set up Chinese history and  society as its academic setting and solving native problems as its educational  objective. In 1920s and 1930s Nankai University grew to be the most famous  private university.

Address : 天津市卫津路94号 [300071] 津教备0061号
Website :
Motto  : 允公允能,日新月异
Motto in English : Dedication to Public Interests, Acquisition of All-round Capability, Aspiration for Progress with Each Passing Day
Type : National Public