Tianjin Medical University

Tianjin Medical University (TMU) (Chinese: 天津医科大学; pinyin: Tiānjīn Yīkē Dàxué) was founded in 1951; was the first medical institution approved by the State Council of the People’s Republic of China. Hsien-I Chu, a renowned endocrinologist, was the first president of the university. The current president is Shang Yongfeng.

The university aims to develop into a preeminent research and education institution with medical science as the core and life science as the main support to develop the university into a multi-disciplinary medical university.
The university staff is comprised of a large group of distinguished professors and scholars from home and abroad. There are 8683 teaching and administrative staff, including 8161 professionals. Among these professionals are 563 professors and 987 associate professors, of which there are an academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, two academicians of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, nine “Yangtze Scholar” visiting and special appointed professors, four “ National Thousand Talent Plan” professors, four winners of National Outstanding Young Scientist Foundation”, four candidates of National Million and Ten Million Talent Project in New Century of Ministry of Personnel, 14 Excellent Talent of New Century of Ministry of Education, 11 young and Middle aged Experts who have made outstanding contributions appointed by the Ministries of Personnel and Health, 164 experts who enjoy the Special allowance of State Council, 229 Supervisors of Ph.D Programs and 737 Supervisors of Master’s Degree Programs.
There are 9697 full time medical students studying at the university, among them are 5353 undergraduates, 2845 Master’s degree Students, 434 Ph.D Students and 1062 international students.

Address : International Medical School,Tianjin Medical University, No. 22 Qi Xiang Tai Road,He Ping District,Tianjin, P.R.CHINA 300070 [ 中国天津和平区气象台路22号 邮编:300070 ]

Website : http://www.tmu.edu.cn/  , http://www.imstmu.edu.cn/